Cloud9 Becomes The Heroes of the Storm World Champions


Cloud9 had a very eventful weekend, the team took home the title of being crowned, Heroes of the Storm World Champion – the first to ever do so.

A total of eight teams came out to compete in the Heroes of the Storm World Championship at BlizzCon 2015. The eight teams were made up of two Americas teams, two from Europe, two from China, and one each from Korea and Taiwan.

Cloud9 had a tough fight on their hands but proved that they were a force to be reckoned with when the team took the lead against Dignitas. All teams put on a great show, and did their best – but only one team would be able to receive the Championship title.

The American took home the title, as well as the first place prize which consists of $200,000.

1st Place: Cloud9
2nd place: Dignitas
3rd -4th Place: Team DK / Natus Vincere
5th-6th place: Brave Heart / Team YL